St Marys Church

Good News for Norwood Green

  • Tentelow Lane
  • Norwood Green
  • Southall
  • UB2 4LQ


Online Worship

Jesus said “Love your neighbour as yourself.” Right now, loving our neighbour includes protecting the vulnerable amongst us, so please do not leave your home except for essential trips.

 

The Church continues to be alive and active.  Whilst we have decided to continue with our online services, our church building will be open  for private prayers on the following days:


Thursday 30th July 7-9 pm                 Saturday 1st August 2-4 pm                  Sunday 2nd August 2-4 pm

Thursday 6th August 7-9 pm             Saturday 8th August 2-4 pm                  Sunday 9th August 2-4 pm

Thursday 13th August 7-9 pm           Saturday 15th August 2-4 pm                Sunday 16th August 2-4 pm

Thursday 20th August 7-9 pm           Saturday 22nd August 2-4 pm                Sunday 23rd August 2-4 pm

Thursday 27th August 7-9 pm           Saturday 29th August 2-4 pm                Sunday 30th August 2-4 pm



For details of how to join our services online please email Revd. Dr. Dave Bookless: davebookless@stmarysnorwoodgreen.org.uk

 

You can view one of our previous services by clicking on the following link: 'Online Worship'.


Give a little

You can support the work at St Mary's to continue by clicking and donating at: https://givealittle.co/campaigns/318b11c2-482b-450a-b174-d58edf6a8111


2 Corinthians 9:6-8

Remember this: Whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows generously will also reap generously. Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. 


By clicking on 'St Mary's at Home', you will find several resources for you to engage with at this difficult and challenging time in our nation and world wide.  There are resources also available for you to do together with your children.  


The Church of England also publish advice, updates, prayers and intercessions which can be accessed by clicking on the following link: 

https://www.churchofengland.org/more/media-centre/coronavirus-covid-19-liturgy-and-prayer-resources